Social Media

Twitter Update

Nottingham Ready for Bedford Test

Nottingham Rugby heads to Goldington Road in the Greene King IPA Championship on Saturday (25th January) with the aim of putting recent results to bed and climbing the league table.

The Green and Whites have lost their last four matches in all competitions, but come into the match with a renewed determination to get back to winning ways.

Nottingham Head Coach Martin Haag said, "It ended up being a disappointing result against Plymouth last weekend, but there were a number of positives we could take from the performance.  The first half was very good from our point of view - we scored a good try and saw a lot of what we'd worked at on the training field being implemented in a match scenario.

"It was also pleasing to see some of our younger players showing what they can do.  Alfie Molloy, Morgan Eames and Kiefer Laxton were all very good.  It was one of those games where you look good when you have the momentum but struggle when you don't.  Plymouth put us under a lot of pressure at times which led to the yellow cards and turned the game in their favour.

"That's all behind us now and we can put that result to bed and focus on the league.  The match this weekend will be a great test against a Bedford side who are very good, particularly at home.  We need to put in a performance that we can take confidence from, show what we're capable of and hopefully start to climb the league table."

Haag has made a number of changes to his squad for this weekend's match.  In the front row, Michael Holford comes back in at prop, swapping places with Harry Williams.  Toby Freeman comes into the second row in place of Neilus Keogh, while captain Brent Wilson and number 8 Alex Shaw return in the back row.  Tom Calladine moves to the flank while Will Skuse and Kiefer Laxton make way.

In the backs, Perry Humphries comes in on the wing and Alfie Molloy starts at outside centre. 

Nottingham team to face Bedford Blues:

15) Andrew Savage
14) Ryan Hough
13) Alfie Molloy
12) Joe Munro
11) Perry Humphries
10) Matthew Jarvis
9)   Sean Romans

1)   Ryan Bower
2)   Alun Walker
3)   Michael Holford
4)   Toby Freeman
5)   Dan Montagu
6)   Tom Calladine
7)   Brent Wilson (C)
8)   Alex Shaw


16) Laurence Brown
17) Harry Williams
18) Campese Ma'afu
19) Neilus Keogh
20) Will Skuse
21) Finlay Barnham
22) Rory Lynn


Nottingham Rugby News and Events

Add new recordRefresh
Page size:
 2246 items in 113 pages
Season Launch Event At The Bay – Wednesday 2nd September 2015-09-01T00:00:00
Community Programme Shortlisted For National Award 2015-08-31T10:30:00
Gutsy Nottingham Defeated By Tongan World Cup Team 2015-08-29T00:00:00
Land Rover Nottingham supports Re-Launch Of Rugby Academy 2015-08-28T15:15:00
Gourmet Burgers, Sausage & Fish & Chips Available Tonight 2015-08-28T11:00:00
Tonga Tickets Update 2015-08-28T09:45:00
Haag Announces Team For Historic Tonga Clash 2015-08-27T12:00:00
‘Building Jerusalem’ – In Cinemas On September 1st 2015-08-26T14:00:00
Hall Fast Owner Cycles 310 Miles Within 24 Hours for Charities 2015-08-26T12:30:00
Nottingham Thank Tradelink & Gym Kit UK For Gym Contribution 2015-08-26T11:30:00
Season Launch Event At The Bay – Wednesday 2nd September 2015-08-26T10:00:00
Player Sponsorship Packages Still Available 2015-08-25T09:30:00
Nottingham Rugby’s Second Summer Training Camp Starts Today 2015-08-24T12:00:00
Green & Whites Triumph In Loughborough Friendly 2015-08-21T21:00:00
Nottingham ‘Festival Of Sport’ Ticket Giveaway Competition 2015-08-21T14:00:00
Team Named For Pre-Season Clash At Loughborough 2015-08-20T12:00:00
Second Day Of Academy Trials A Big Success 2015-08-19T20:00:00
VACANCY: Matchday PA Announcer Wanted 2015-08-19T12:45:00
Tonga Mascot & Flagbearer Competition 2015-08-17T14:30:00
Little Ruggers Programme Debuts In Keyworth & Bingham 2015-08-17T10:00:00