The Nottingham team to face Ampthill at Dillingham Park on Sunday (1pm) has been confirmed.

Neil Fowkes has made six changes to the side that was beaten by Ealing Trailfinders on the opening day of the season.

In come Ed Coulson, Will Simmonds, Luke Mehson, Aniseko Sio, Luke Cole and Josh Poullet to replace Joe Carpenter, Joe Bedlow, Joe Browning, Toby Williams, Jake Farnworth and Kieran Curran.

Head Coach Neil Fowkes said: “We had a few guys that weren’t ready to start our first game against Ealing with us having a very short rugby pre-season because of the protocols. Some of the guys coming back are now fit and ready to go, so they get an opportunity.

“Josh (Poullet) is now in a place where we feel he can start and it’s great to see him in there as a home-grown Nottingham lad. Aniseko (Sio) was on the bench last time and unfortunately Toby Williams picked up a ban so Seko comes in to start and it’s nice to see Ben Betts come on to the bench.”

Starting XV:
15           Ed Coulson
14           Jack Stapley
13           Will Millett
12           Will Simmonds
11           Luke Mehson
10           Tom Curtis
9              Alex Dolly
1              Aniseko Sio
2              Luke Cole (c)
3              Karl Garside
4              Jac Price
5              Luke Frost
6              Carl Kirwan
7              Josh Poullet
8              Jordan Coghlan

16           Shaun Evans
17           Ben Betts
18           Harri O’Connor
19           Jack Ramshaw
20           Willie Ryan
21           Michael Stronge
22           Charlie Thacker
23           George Cox

You can buy a match pass for our fixture against Ampthill online now for just £10. Visit