Fixtures for the 2021/22 RFU Championship season have been confirmed. 

The competition will be played over 22 rounds, beginning on 18 September, with the final round scheduled for the weekend of 19-20 March next year. 

The league will consist of 11 teams in the upcoming season after Saracens secured promotion back to the Premiership following a two-leg final against Ealing Trailfinders.

Nottingham will face Ampthill at home on the opening weekend, followed by an away trip to Richmond on the weekend commencing 25th September.

The Archers’ full fixture list is as follows (dates are weekend commencing):

Ampthill (H) 18th September
Richmond (A) 25th September
Hartpury (H) 2nd October
Ealing Trailfinders (A) 9th October
Cornish Pirates (H) 23rd October
Coventry (A) 6th November
London Scottish (H) 20th November
Bedford Blues (A) 27th November
Jersey Reds (H) 4th December
Doncaster Knights (A) 11th December
Ampthill (A) 18th December
Richmond (H) 25th December
Hartpury (A) 1st January
Ealing Trailfinders (H) 15th January
Cornish Pirates (A) 22nd January
Coventry (H) 12th February
London Scottish (A) 19th February
Bedford Blues (H) 26th February
Jersey Reds (A) 12th March
Doncaster Knights (H) 19th March

The Championship Cup will be played at the completion of the League. Details of which will be announced in due course.

All kick-off times and match dates to be confirmed by the clubs.