The Nottingham team to face Hartpury at the ALPAS Arena on Saturday (4:30pm KO) has been confirmed.

Head Coach Neil Fowkes makes three enforced changes to the team that lost to Coventry last time out. Luke Mehson, Willie Ryan and Carl Kirwan are all replaced by Joe Browning, George Cox and Jake Farnworth in the 15.

Sam Hollingsworth and Theo Manihera might be in line for their first appearances of the season as they are named within the replacements.

Fowkes said: “The three lads all picked up knocks and they’re not ready for the game on Saturday. It’s nice to have Willie on the bench after he came through his HIA. George Cox will start at six after he came on for Willie against Coventry and had a really good game.

“Jake Farnworth came on at seven in the last game and he will carry on playing in there. It’s great to have a player like Farny (Jake Farnworth) who you can call upon either at hooker or flanker where he has played a lot of rugby before.

“Joe Browning gets another opportunity after Ealing in the first round. He’s trained really well in the past couple of weeks and we’re really looking forward to seeing him get going and do well for us down at Hartpury.”

Starting XV:
15           Jack Stapley
14           Harry Graham
13           Charlie Thacker
12           Will Simmonds
11           Joe Browning
10           Matt Riddington
9              Michael Stronge
1              Aniseko Sio
2              Luke Cole
3              Karl Garside
4              Jac Price
5              Luke Frost
6              George Cox
7              Jake Farnworth
8              Jordan Coghlan

16           Shaun Evans
17           Ben Betts
18           Harri O’Connor
19           Jack Ramshaw
20           Willie Ryan
21           Alex Dolly
22           Sam Hollingsworth
23           Theo Manihera

You can watch the game LIVE for just £10. To buy your match pass, please visit