Neil Fowkes has named his team to face Bedford Blues in the final round of this season’s Greene King IPA Championship.

Heading into the match with consecutive wins against Coventry and Jersey Reds, the Green and Whites are looking to end their campaign in fine form.

Bedford were the victors in the reverse fixture at the start of the season at The Bay in an incredibly tight match and Nottingham are well aware of the quality in the Blues’ ranks.

Head Coach Neil Fowkes said: “We’ve had an incredibly tough season this year, with several injuries in key positions and our good form suffering as a result, however, the hard work, dedication and commitment from the team has been nothing short of incredible this year.

“From the very first game of the season, we’ve had a togetherness in the squad that has led us to some great victories and I am proud of the team for their efforts.

“Bedford are a fantastic team in this division and we have enjoyed a rivalry with them for many years. It’s set up a great end to the season and I’m fans of both clubs are anticipating a brilliant game of rugby.

“I’d like to thank our supporters for their commitment to the club and wish them all a great summer.”

Full team to face Bedford Blues:

15. Sean Scanlon
14. Jack Spittle
13. Billy Robinson
12. Luke Peters
11. David Williams
10. Shane O’Leary
9. Darryl Veenendaal
1. Aniseko Sio
2. Luke Cole
3. Oisin Heffernan
4. Llewelyn Jones
5. Tom Holmes (C)
6. Shane Buckley
7. Will Owen
8. Jordan Coghlan


16. Ben Brownlie
17. Jamie Jack
18. Seb Cecil
19. George Cox
20. Josh Poullet
21. Murray McConnell
22. Harry Graham

Nottingham will shortly be announcing their preseason fixtures for August, keep your eyes on social media for the latest updates.