Nottingham Rugby Head Coach Neil Fowkes has announced the 22-man-squad that will take on Coventry RFC at The Bay in the fourth round of The Championship Cup on Friday night.

The Green and Whites prepare to face Coventry for the second time in two weeks and Fowkes is hoping his side will have learned from their mistakes from the 45-35 loss against their Midlands rivals last weekend.

Fowkes has named several changes to the side that made the trip to Coventry last week, with Leicester Tigers loanee Charlie Thacker starting at centre in the first XV.

Speaking ahead of the game, Neil Fowkes said: “The boys showed real determination to come back from 21-0 down last week. We made life very difficult for ourselves with some simple, avoidable errors that ultimately cost us but once again we showed we are capable of playing some great rugby.

“We have had a solid week of preparation ahead of Friday and I have every confident that the lads will do everything in their power to show the kind of rugby we have come to expect from this group.”

Full team to play Coventry:

15. Sean Scanlon
14. David Williams
13. Joe Cobden
12. Charlie Thacker (Dual Registered, Leicester Tigers)
11. Alex Goble
10. Will Millett
9. Darryl Veenendaal (C)
1. James Penman
2. Jake Farnworth
3. Oisin Heffernan
4. Llewelyn Jones
5. Danny Qualter
6. Shane Buckley
7. Will Owen
8. Jordan Coghlan


16. JJ Broberg (NTU)
17. George Thornton (Dual Registered, Wasps)
18. Billy Walker (Dual Registered, Saracens)
19. Tim Cardall (Dual Registered, Wasps)
20. George Cox
21. Alex Crocker
22. Callum Sirker (Dual Registered, Wasps)

Advance tickets for the match are available for purchase here.